Deprive

The old lady sat beside me. I held her hands to comfort her, because her intense pain made all the words to fade away. But even the warmth of my hands made no effect on her shivering body, her tattered soul and her tearful eyes. And then I thought to myself how can you comfortt a mother who just lost her son in the hands of brutal officers who came to their land and deprived the muslim natives of their every basic right. Hope the world could just see the TERRORISM taking place in kashmir.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/deprive/

Leave a Reply

